We're excited to announce a new site feature that lets you use and enjoy Apartment Therapy content on your schedule — the ability to save a post. Discover a house tour that has the bedroom of your dreams? Save it for later. Inspired by a project we've featured? Save it to get started on over the weekend. Know that a new sofa is in your near future? Save our sofa squad reviews so you are all set when it comes time to shop.
Here's how it works:
Visit any Apartment Therapy post on any device and you'll find the new "save" icon.
On your desktop, you'll find it on the left by the social sharing buttons and at the bottom of the post before the comments.
On your tablet, you'll find it at the bottom of the post before the comments.
On your phone, you'll find it on the bottom of your screen (it's "sticky" and will stay at the bottom while you scroll) and at the bottom of the post before the comments.
Click the "save" icon in any of these places and you'll see a confirmation like this:
Now you have the option to (1) return to the post (2) view a list of all your saved stories or (3) disable confirmation messages in the future.
How to "un-save":
There are two ways to remove a saved story from your Community profile:
- Clicking the "save" icon again on any previously saved story will remove it from your saved stories.
- Clicking the "X" next to the title of any saved story in your Community profile will remove it from your list of saved posts.
To use the "save" feature, you must have a Community account and be logged into it.
Don't have a Community account yet?
Now is a great time to join!
Tell us what features YOU want:
We're already working on additional community features for release in 2017/2018, so stay tuned! Feel free to leave a comment and let us know what you think of the "save" feature and if you have ideas for other community features you would love to see. If you experience any trouble using this new feature, let us know by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org.