LEGO Architect & Landmark Series

LEGO Architect & Landmark Series

Colleen Quinn
Aug 13, 2010

I am willing to confess that I still have a tub of LEGO from my childhood hiding in a closet, mostly because I am sure I'm not the only one here still hanging onto that childhood favorite. I had the old school LEGO with no special kits, just primary colored building blocks that allowed the imagination to soar. Despite my love of those classic pieces, I must confess that these kits of classic architecture and landmarks are a tempting addition to the games closet.

The LEGO Architecture series is designed to celebrate the past, present and future of architecture by inspiring the budding architects of the future, but I know plenty of adult who would love to get their hands on these kits. LEGO plans to add new landmarks and buildings to the series over time; I for one would love to see some DC sites on offer. The only problem I see is once these kits are built, who could bear to break them down again?

Falling Water by Frank Lloyd Wright
• Guggenheim Museum by Frank Lloyd Wright
• Empire State Building by Shreve Lamb & Harmon
• John Hancock Center by Skidmore Owings & Merril
• Seattle Space Needle by John Graham & Associates

There is also a Sears Tower model in the Landmark series.

Le Corbusier in Legos

moving--truck moving--dates moving--dolly moving--house moving--cal Created with Sketch. moving--apt